Get Started In Flutter - A Flutter Guide

Get Started In Flutter - A Flutter Guide

ยท

2 min read

What is Flutter?

Flutter is a mobile UI technology & SDK from Google that enables you to create cross-platform applications for Android, IOS, Linux, Mac and Windows all from one codebase written using dart.

Going into this article I can assume that you already have flutter installed to your system if not here is a tutorial from the NetNinja on YouTube.


๐Ÿ”Ž Learning Resources:

Below are some resources I can confidently recommend to beginner flutter programmers as they once helped me get to where I am right now.

  1. Flutter's Getting Started -> I believe that this is one of the best starting points you could get considering they give you a break down of everything you'd need to know, I personally don't watch a lot of videos so I'd read more so hopefully this helps you as much as it did for me.

  2. Flutter Complete Reference -> This is a neat little book that explains almost everything you need to know about flutter in depth and well laid out examples for you to follow along.

  3. Flutter Course -> Okay so while this may be a longer video it's informative and goes over most of the concepts that I spoke about earlier and at the end.

๐Ÿงโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿงโ€โ™‚๏ธ Groups to Join:

Here are some groups that I myself have joined to help me along my journey of learning flutter:

  1. Discord -> This is the official flutter discord that has some amazing developers that'll help you.

  2. Reddit -> This is the official reddit that has over 70k developers for you to discuss with.

๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป Repositories:

These are some repositories from GitHub that I hope will help you out in understanding flutter better.

  1. FlutterExampleApps -> Created by: iampawan displays all sorts of apps created with flutter most with a dedicated YouTube video to follow along.

  2. AwesomeFlutter -> Created by: Solido is a list that shows all the flutter libraries, components and much more for new commers.


That's about it from me today guys, I really hope that you would have learned something from this. Don't forget to share, like and follow for more content like this.

Consider buying me a ko-fi?

ย